top of page

Chinese New Year 2017!

Hello all and Happy Year of the Rooster!

Bristol Chinese Supermarket Wai Yee Hong have annual festive celebrations for this time of year and on Saturday 29th January the shop and surrounding area was filled with the scents of aromatic food and the sounds of exciting Chinese music!

I sang Let It Go in Mandarin (which went down very well with the children!) and Reflection in Cantonese with the accompaniment of a talented piano student called Jenny.

Throughout the day I also performed some Korean Pop covers (SHINee and SNSD songs) as well as a traditional Chinese folk song (Racing Horse).

It was also a nice opportunity to perform on Erhu (as pictured below), an instrument I absolutely love the sound of! I hope to better my skills and learn more about it in the future!

bottom of page